To delete a folder, first click the settings icon at the top of Folders on the side bar.
Click the X and the folder moves into your trash. Folders in the Trash can be recovered by clicking the undo button. Items in Trash are recoverable only for 30 days.
TIP: When you delete a folder shared with multiple users, the folder will be deleted in other user accounts as well.